Stay informed on COVID-19 updates from EASARead more

Continuing Airworthiness Organisations

The Agency is responsible for :

  1. The management of all applications for organisations whose principal place of business is outside the territory of the EU for EASA Part-145 maintenance organisation approvals (MOA), EASA Part-147 maintenance training organisation approvals (MTOA), EASA Part-M Subpart G continuing airworthiness management organisation (CAMO) and EASA Part-M Subpart F approvals (Subpart F).
  2. The oversight of related certificates and their continued surveillance.

These activities are as follows:

  • MOA: Part-145 organisations ('Foreign', USA , Canada and Brazil),
  • MTOA: Part-147 organisations,
  • CAMO: Part-M Subpart G organisations,
  • Subpart F : Part-M Subpart F organisations.

Such organisations are managed by EASA Maintenance Organisation Oversight Section in accordance with the relevant Annexes of Regulation (EC) 1321/2014 and the associated EASA procedures.

Relevant Legislation

Continuing Airworthiness Regulation:  see rulemaking webpages for regulation and associated AMC & GM.

Fees & Charges

The Agency is applying fees for its certification activities since 1 June 2005.

Technical Occurrence Report

To report any safety related occurrence according to the scope of the Agency, please, visit the Report an occurrence page.

More information: