FAQ n.19373

How does EASA deal with Applicable Model Lists?


In general, an STC can apply to only one Type Certificate. Certain exceptions can be made where the installation of a piece of simple equipment is clearly identical from one aircraft type to another, but EASA procedures state that an STC should apply to one TC only. Each new TC should be the subject of a new application.

This principle also applies to the validation of FAA STCs.

Last updated

Was this helpful?