EASA lists of Safety Emphasis Items (SEI)

Safety Emphasis Items (SEIs) define areas of Validation Authority interest for all products of a certain category. SEI are defined in EASA/FAA TIP § and are part of the Non-Basic classification criteria.

The below table reflects the EASA lists of Safety Emphasis Items (SEI), which are applicable to FAA projects to be validated by EASA under the Technical Implementation Procedures (TIP) for airworthiness and environmental certification.

Large Aeroplanes
SEI Large Transport Aeroplanes:  LINK
General Aviation SEI General Aviation: LINK
Rotorcraft SEI list for Rotorcraft is presented in the EASA combined SSD and SEI List for CS 27 and CS 29 Rotorcraft: LINK
Propulsion SEI Propulsion (Turbine Engines) : LINK


Back to top