Annex 1 - List of airports located in affected areas with high risk of transmission of the CoViD-19 infection

Issue: 06
Issue Date: 31 March 2020
Effective Date: 02 April 2020

This Annex is developed in coordination with EASA Member States and based on the information from WHO, ECDC and other reputable public health institutes.

A. EU Member States, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, UK and territories1

State              Regions/Airports

All airports in the following regions:

  • Tyrol
  • Vienna
Belgium All airports
Denmark Faroe Islands2 - Vágar Airport

All airports in the following regions:

  • Alsace
  • Champagne-Ardenne
  • Ile-de-France
  • Lorraine

All airports in the following regions:

  • Baden-Wuerttemberg
  • Bavaria
  • North – Rhine Westphalia 
Iceland Keflavík International Airport

All airports in the following regions:

  • Emilia Romagna
  • Lombardy
  • Marche 
  • Piemonte
  • Tuscany
  • Veneto
Luxembourg Luxembourg International Airport
The Netherlands

The following airports:

  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
  • Eindhoven Airport
  • Maastricht Aachen Airport
  • Rotterdam The Hague Airport

All airports in the following regions:

  • Basque Country
  • Castile and Leon
  • Castilla-La Mancha
  • Catalonia
  • Madrid

All airports in the following cantons:

  • Geneva
  • Vaud
United Kingdom

The following airports in London region:

  • Heathrow 
  • London City Airport


B. Third countries

State Regions/Airports
Iran All airports
People’s Republic of China All airports in Hubei province
South Korea All airports
Turkey All airports

All airports in the following States:

  • California
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Washington

1 "Territories” include territories, areas, overseas dependencies and other jurisdictions of similar status
2 Faroe Islands are an autonomous territory of Denmark, but the EU Treaties do not apply