FAQ n.20967

How are the Rotorcraft Product categories defined for the calculation of the EASA Fees and Charges?


Commission Regulation (EU) No. 319/2014 establishes the EASA Fees and Charges and defines in Part V point (2) the following categories of Rotorcraft Products for this purpose (only):

“‘Large Rotorcraft’ refers to CS 29 and CS 27 cat A; ‘Small Rotorcraft’ refers to CS 27 with Maximum Take Off Weight (MTOW) below 3 175 Kg and limited to 4 seats, including pilot; ‘Medium Rotorcraft’ refers to other CS 27.”

The applicable Fees and Charges category for each product can be consulted in the EASA website under this link.

Last updated: 

Was this helpful?

Vote up  4
Vote down  7