Drones - National Aviation Authorities resources


You got a drone recently and are now wondering about applicable legislation and steps you need to take to be a responsible drone pilot? EASA has your back!Drone and operator

Check the list below to find relevant information for each of the EASA Member states (the 27 European Union countries plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland), or click directly on the country: 

AustriaBelgiumBulgariaCroatiaCyprusCzechiaDenmarkEstoniaFinlandFranceGermanyGreeceHungaryIcelandIrelandItalyLatviaLiechtenstein LithuaniaLuxembourgMaltaNetherlandsNorwayPolandPortugalRomaniaSlovakiaSloveniaSpainSwedenSwitzerland

Reliable information from the National Aviation Authorities

The information is provided to EASA by the respective National Aviation Authority (NAA). For countries where the registration process has yet to be set up or the specific link is not available, we have provided a link to the National Aviation Authorities’ home page. Additional links and references will be added once they become available.
For updates or questions, you can contact: drones [at] easa.europa.eu (drones[at]easa[dot]europa[dot]eu) .

Beware of fraudulent websites offering drone licenses

Cybercriminals are always on the lookout for opportunities to profit from unaware citizens. We are aware of cases where they offer drone pilot licenses for a price and without the need to take an exam. This is a scam. You always need to take an exam online to receive an official remote drone pilot competency certificate from a recognised aviation authority. 

National aviation authority (NAA) drone website references

Other resources for drone pilots on EASA Light

Visit our Drones section on EASA Light and EASA Pro (English only) if you want to dig deeper. 

Create an account to stay up to date on new articles on drones and other aviation news.