Stay informed on COVID-19 updates from EASARead more

United Kingdom*

United Kingdom

*The United Kingdom withdrew from the European Union on 31/01/2020 at midnight (Brussels time) and is now a Third Country. Under the terms of its Withdrawal Agreement, EU Law will apply for the UK during a transition period until 31/12/2020. During this time, the UK will be treated as an EU member state, but will no longer take part in any decision making or decision shaping activities at EASA .(‘principle of non-participation’). More information: European Commission - Brexit negotiations

Facts & figures

  • Capital - London
  • Population - 66,647,112
  • Size km- 242,495

United Kingdom National Aviation Authority

  • Civil Aviation Authority, website

Additional information