Stay informed on COVID-19 updates from EASARead more

Third Country Operators (TCO): New single EU-wide safety authorisation for foreign airlines flying to the European Union

The European Commission adopted today a new Regulation paving the way for airlines from outside the European Union to obtain a single EU-wide safety authorisation to fly to, from or within the EU. Foreign airlines will no longer be required to make a separate application for a safety authorisation to each EU Member State they want to fly to, as is the case now.The European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) will provide the authorisation which will be valid throughout the whole EU and will confirm EU-wide compliance with international safety standards.
EC Press Release .