FAQ n.19126

There are four different aircraft categories in the rules - aeroplanes, helicopters, sailplanes, balloons. How can I identify which rules apply to a balloon pilot for example?


Reference: Regulation (EU) No 965/2012 on Air Operations

Where rules apply only to a specific category of aircraft, this has been indicated in the title. Within Subpart IDE (instruments, data and equipment), sections for each aircraft category have been created, so there the distinction is easy to make. Where no distinction is made in the rule title or section, the rule will apply to all aircraft categories.

Last updated: 

Was this helpful?

Vote up  11
Vote down  29