Research Projects

Displaying 27 items
  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 370,045.70
    Duration
    11/2022 to 11/2025

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At Deutsches Zentrum für Luft‐ und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR)
    Project manager: Edwin Mulder, Edwin.Mulder [at] dlr.de
    Technical lead: Ries Simons, simons-aeromed [at] ziggo.nl

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Joana Vieira Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Mateja Kotnik-Kerbev, mateja.kotnik-kerbev [at] easa.europa.eu (mateja[dot]kotnik-kerbev[at]easa[dot]europa[dot]eu)
    Expert: Cristian Ionut Panait, cristianionut.panait [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 467,215.70
    Duration
    10/2022 to 10/2025

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Consortium members
    Medical University of Graz, CAA International Limited, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven and University of Surrey

     

    Contact persons
    Project manager: Julia Mader, julia.mader [at] medunigraz.at
    Technical lead: David Russel-Jones, davidrussell-jones [at] nhs.net

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Joana Vieira Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Cristian Ionut Panait, cristianionut.panait [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Pedro Caetano, pedro.caetano [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 1,264,580
    Duration
    10/2022 to 09/2025

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At CAA International
    Project manager: Sarah Fox, sarah.fox [at] caa.co.uk
    Technical lead: Kevin Sawyer, kevin.sawyer [at] caa.co.uk

     

    Consortium members
    CAA International, APAVE and CASRA

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Adam Borkowski, adam.borkowski [at] easa.europa.eu

     

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 800,000
    Duration
    08/2022 to 07/2025

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At Frauenhofer Gesellschaft
    Project manager: Simon Holz, simon.holz [at] emi.fraunhofer.de (simon[dot]holz[at]emi[dot]fraunhofer[dot]de)

    Technical lead: Victor Norrefeld, victor.norrefeldt [at] ibp.fraunhofer.de (victor[dot]norrefeldt[at]ibp[dot]fraunhofer[dot]de)

     

    Consortium members
    Airbus

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Simone Schwerdorf, simone.schwerdorf [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical lead: Lia Calleja Barcena, lia.calleja-barcena [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical expert: Enzo Canari, enzo.canari [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 1,500,000
    Duration
    06/2022 to 06/2025

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe research and innovation programme.

     

    At NLR

    Project manager: Gerard van Es, vanes [at] nlr.nl

    Technical lead: Peter van der Geest, Peter.van.der.Geest [at] nlr.nl

     

    Consortium members: 

    Consortium led by NLR with ESDU (Engineering Sciences Data Unit) - IHS Global Ltd as a consortium member.

     

    At EASA

    Projec manager: Willy Sigl, willy.sigl [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical lead: Vasileios Stefanioros, vasileios.stefanioros [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 379,762
    Duration
    11/2022 to 11/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At ONERA
    Project manager and Technical lead: Laruent Binet, laurent.binet [at] onera.fr

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Raffaele Di Caprio, Raffaele.DICAPRIO [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 415,600
    Duration
    10/2022 to 10/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At Airsight GmbH
    Project Manager: Jan Walther, j.walther [at] airsight.de
    Technical lead: Davy van Hyfte, davy.van.hyfte [at] brusselsairport.be

     

    Consortium members: Brussels airport, Airport Intelligence

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Simona Tarlie, ruxanda-simona.tarlie [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 760,000
    Duration
    10/2022 to 09/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

     

    At Airbus
    Project manager: Dr. Philippe Goupil, philippe.goupil [at] airbus.com
    Technical lead: Dr. Guillaume Alcalay, guillaume.alcalay [at] airbus.com

     

     

    Consortium members
    Airbus and TU Delft

     

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Amael Cantin, amael.cantin [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 670,000
    Duration
    10/2022 to 09/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

     

    At Liebherr Aerospace
    Project manager: Tamara Socher, tamara.socher [at] liebherr.com
    Technical lead: Guido Weber, guido.weber [at] liebherr.com

     

     

    Consortium members
    Liebherr Aerospace and TU Berlin

     

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Michael Weiler, michael.weiler [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 930,000
    Duration
    09/2022 to 08/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At NLR
    Project manager: Wilfred Rouwhorst, wilfred.rouwhorst [at] nlr.nl
    Technical lead: Alfred Roelen, alfred.roelen [at] nlr.nl

     

    Consortium members
    DLR, ADSE, Ries Simons and Deep Blue.

     

    At EASA
    Project/Contract manager: Simone Schwerdorf, simone.schwerdorf [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Gianluca Mele, gianluca.mele [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 799,597
    Duration
    12/2022 to 08/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At ALG Global Infrastructure Advisors, S.L.U.
    Project manager: Núria Alsina, nalsina [at] alg-global.com
    Technical Lead: Antonio Cabeza, acabezad [at] alg-global.com

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Joana Vieira Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Guillaume Aigoin, guillaume.aigoin [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Francisco Arenas Alvarino, francisco.arenasalvarino [at] easa.europa.eu
    Expert: Leopold Viroles, leopold.viroles [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 700,000
    Duration
    12/2022 to 08/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaft (ZHAW)
    Project manager: Pierluigi Capone, capo [at] zhaw.ch
    Technical lead: Marcello Righi, rigm [at] zhaw.ch

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Joana Vieira Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Laurent Pinsard, laurent.pinsard [at] easa.europa.eu
    Expert: Elena Garcia Sanchez, elena-beatriz.garcia-sanchez [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 440,500
    Duration
    12/2022 to 08/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At FPT Software Europe SARL
    Project manager: Long Nguyen, longn [at] fpt.com
    Technical lead: Iñigo Arsuaga Espoz, inigoae [at] fsoft.com.vn
    Engagement Partner: Alain Durel, am.durel [at] fsoft.com.vn

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Joana Vieira Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Ana Marija DURANEC, ana-marija.duranec [at] easa.europa.eu (ana-marija[dot]duranec[at]easa[dot]europa[dot]eu)
    Expert: Joaquin Duran Cereza, joaquin.duran-cereza [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 350,000
    Duration
    12/2022 to 06/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe research and innovation programme.

     

    At Rapiscan Systems Limited
    Project Manager: Sarah Fox, sarah.fox [at] caa.co.uk
    Technical lead: Dean Smith, DeSmith [at] osi-systems.com (Rapiscan)

    Consortium members: CAA International

    At EASA
    Project manager: Simone Schwerdorf, simone.schwerdorf [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Adam Borkowski, adam.borkowski [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical expert: Lia Calleja-Barcena, lia.calleja-barcena [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 1,475,400
    Duration
    05/2022 to 05/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

     

    At Airbus Protect

    Project manager: Michel Kaczmarek, Michel.Kaczmarek [at] apsys-airbus.com

    Technical lead: Olivier Galibert, Olivier.Galibert [at] lne.fr

     

    Consortium members
    Numalis and LNE.

     

    At EASA

    Project manager: Willy Sigl, willy.sigl [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical lead: Xavier Henriquel, xavier.henriquel [at] easa.europa.eu

    Task 1 lead – Representativeness and completeness – François Triboulet, francois.triboulet [at] easa.europa.eu
    Task 2 lead – Generalization guarantee – Xavier Henriquel, xavier.henriquel [at] easa.europa.eu
    Task 3 lead – Model robustness and stability  – Guillaume Soudain, guillaume.soudain [at] easa.europa.eu

     

     
  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 350,000
    Duration
    05/2022 to 05/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe research and innovation programme.

     

    At Deep Blue Srl

    Project manager: Paola Lanzi, Paola.lanzi [at] dblue.it

    Technical lead: Paola Tomasello, paola.tomasello [at] dblue.it

     

    At EASA

    Project manager: Willy Sigl, willy.sigl [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical lead: Cristian Ionut Panait, cristianionut.panait [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 314,600
    Duration
    05/2022 to 05/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At SHEPHERD project

    Project manager: Marco Ducci, marco.ducci [at] dblue.it

    Technical lead: Alexandra Florin, florial [at] wing.com

     

    At EASA

    Project manager: Willy Sigl, willy.sigl [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical lead: Natale Di Rubbo, natale.di-rubbo [at] easa.europa.eu  

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 545,502
    Duration
    04/2022 to 04/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At CAAi

    Project manager: Stuart Brown, stuart.brown [at] caa.co.uk 

    Technical lead: Dave Howson, dave.howson [at] caa.co.uk 

     

    At EASA

    Project manager: Willy Sigl, willy.sigl [at] easa.europa.eu 

    Technical lead: Emily Lewis, emily.lewis [at] easa.europa.eu 

  • Project - Open
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    430,000
    Duration
    12/2022 to 03/2024

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    At Horvarth
    Project Manager: Olaf Müller, OMueller [at] horvath-partners.com
    Technical lead: Helge Mikuda, helge.mikuda [at] droniq.de

     

    Consortium members: Droniq

     

    At EASA
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Vladimir Foltin, vladimir.foltin [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Project - Closed
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain
    € 92,000
    Duration
    05/2022 to 05/2023

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe research and innovation programme.

     

    At NLR

    Project manager: Alfred Roelen, alfred.roelen [at] nlr.nl

    Technical lead: Tom van Birgelen, tom.van.birgelen [at] nlr.nl

     

    At EASA

    Project manager: Willy Sigl, willy.sigl [at] easa.europa.eu

    Technical lead: Eric Duvivier, eric.duvivier [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Contacts:
    Project manager: Mihaela Grecu, mihaela-daniela.grecu [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Leopold Viroles, leopold.viroles [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Call for Tender
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Contacts:
    Project manager: Simone Schwerdorf, simone.schwerdorf [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Cyrille Rosay, cyrille.rosay [at] easa.europa.eu

     

     

  • Call for Tender
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Contacts:
    Project manager: Helder Mendes, helder.mendes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Simon Waite, simon.waite [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Call for Tender
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Contacts:
    Project manager: Joana Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Thomas Ohnimus, thomas.ohnimus [at] easa.europa.eu
     

  • Project - Upcoming
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     


    Contacts:
    Project manager: Emanuela Innocente, emanuela.innocente [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Stephen Arrowsmith, stephen.arrowsmith [at] easa.europa.eu

  • Call for Tender
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Contacts:
    Project manager: Joana Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Xavier De Rom, xavier.de-rom [at] easa.europa.eu
     

  • Call for Tender
    Horizon Europe
    Research Domain

    This project will be funded from the European Union's Horizon Europe
    research and innovation programme.

     

    Contacts:
    Project manager: Joana Gomes, joana.gomes [at] easa.europa.eu
    Technical lead: Cristian Panait, cristianionut.panait [at] easa.europa.eu

Displaying 27 items