# **European Aviation Safety Agency**

# DECISION N° 2010/009/R OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE AGENCY

# of 26 November 2010

### ON THE COMPOSITION OF THE SAFETY STANDARDS CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE AND REPEALING DECISION NO 2008/002/R OF 14 APRIL 2008 ON THE COMPOSITION OF THE SAFETY STANDARDS CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE EUROPEAN AVIATION SAFETY AGENCY,

Having regard to Decision 08-2007 of the EASA Management Board of 13 June 2007 concerning the procedure to be applied by the Agency for the issuing of opinions, certification specifications and guidance material ("rulemaking procedure"), in particular article 9 thereof, requiring the Executive Director to establish a Safety Standards Consultative Committee,

Having regard to changes in the membership of the Safety Standards Consultative Committee,

#### WHEREAS:

(1) Following the expansion of the remit of the Agency to the fields of Air Traffic Management and Aerodromes, it is necessary to extend the composition of the Safety Standards Consultative Committee in order to supply this Committee with expertise in these sectors that were not covered as part of the initial composition.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

# Article 1

The composition of the Safety Standards Consultative Committee is as follows:

Les AALDERS Philipp AHRENS Martin ALDER Robert ALWAY Martin AMBROSE Dany van der BIEST Dominique BOUVIER Daniel COUTELIER Juan Alberto COZAR MALDONADO Patrick DEBUCHY Walter DESROSIER Philippe DE GOUTTES

**Michael ERB** 

Peter FEIND

Catherine GATHIER

**Pierre GEORGES** 

Tim GLASSPOOL

**Belarmino GONÇALVES PARADELA** 

Øyvind HALLQUIST

Jon HARRIS

Michael HICKEY

Wolfgang ITTING

Darryl JOHNSON

Frank KABUTH

**Adrie KRAAN** 

Jorge LEITE

Thomas LEOFF

Roderick MCGREGOR

Dick MEERMAN

Paulo Márcio Martins DE GOES MONTEIRO

**Pierre MOREILLON** 

**Erik MOYSON** 

Zeljko ORESKI

Bernard PAULY

Kris van der PLAS

Michel ROCCA

**Rudolf SCHUEGRAF** 

Nuno SIMÕES

Liam SISK

Carlo VERGARI

**Roland VERMEIREN** 

Bob WILSON

# Article 2

The list of names in Article 1 reflects the composition of the Safety Standards Consultative Committee on 1 November 2010 and shall be adjusted twice a year to reflect changes in the composition.

# Article 3

Decision No 2008/002/R of 14 April 2008 on the composition of the Safety Standards Consultative Committee is hereby repealed.

# Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the Official Publication of the Agency and shall enter into force on 26 November 2010.

Done in Cologne, 26 November 2010

GOUDOU