





2021 EASA Annual Safety Conference Safety in Air Traffic Management November 10, 2021

AGENDA

09:30 H – 10:00 H	OPENING AND KEYNOTE SPEECHES
	Introduction to 2021 EASA Annual Safety Conference
	 Keynote speeches from: Aleš Mihelič, State Secretary, Slovenia Henrik Hololei, Director General, DG MOVE, European Commission Marian-Jean Marinescu, Member of the European Parliament Eamonn Brennan, Director General, EUROCONTROL Patrick Ky, Executive Director, EASA
10:00 H – 11:15 H	ATM SAFETY PERFORMANCE BEFORE/DURING/AFTER COVID
	The ATM system is safe and resilient. This is recognised. How can we capitalise on the lessons learned from the pandemic to further increase efficiency, resilience and safety?
	 Moderated by Eduard Ciofu, Head of Air Operations & Aerodromes, EASA Jozsef Varadi, CEO, Wizz Air Arndt Schoenemann, CEO, DFS Alessio Quaranta, Director General, ENAC Italy Frédéric Deleau, Executive Vice-President Europe, IFATCA
11:15 H – 11:35 H	COFFEE BREAK
11:35 H – 12:50 H	GREEN SINGLE EUROPEAN SKY
	How will the ATM system contribute effectively to the EU Green Deal's ambitious targets? Can ATM deliver significant environmental improvements?
	 Moderated by Marylin Bastin, Head of Aviation Sustainability, EUROCONTROL Christine Berg, Head of Unit for Single European Sky, DG MOVE, European Commission Piotr Samson, Director General, CAA Poland and Chairman of EASA Management Board Regula Dettling-Ott, Chair, Performance Review Body of the Single European Sky Alex Bristol, CEO, Skyguide, and Chairman of FABEC Peter Bellew, COO, easyJet Jo Dardenne, Aviation Manager, NGO Transport & Environment







14:00 H – 15:15 H	NEW TECHNOLOGIES AND TRANSFORMATION IN ATM	
	What is the transformative potential of imminent technological advancement and infrastructure modernisation on the ATM domain? What changes will this bring?	
	 Moderated by David Batchelor, Chief External Affairs & Communication, SESAR Joint Undertaking Iacopo Prissinotti, Director, Network Management Directorate, EUROCONTROL Ramon Tarrech, Director, INDRA and Chair of the ATM Committee, ASD Srečko Janša, Director General, Ministry of Infrastructure of Slovenia Peter Kearney, CEO, IAA 	
15:15 H – 15:30 H	COFFEE BREAK	
15:30 H – 16:00 H	WRAP-UP AND CONCLUSIONS	
	Patrick Ky, Executive Director, EASA	