Stay informed on COVID-19 updates from EASARead more

Annex 1 - Enhanced aircraft disinfection for mitigating risks of transmission of the COVID-19 infection, when operating from the areas listed below

Issue: 15
Issue Date: 03 June 2020
Effective Date: 05 June 2020

This list is intended to ensure an additional layer of protection for passengers and aircrew, namely the disinfection of aircraft as specified in by EASA SD 2020-01 and SD 2020-02. The list is not intended to suggest travel restrictions or other public health measures (such as quarantine) at State level. 

The list is developed in coordination with EASA Member States and based on the information from WHO, ECDC and other reputable public health institutes. 

A. EU Member States, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, UK and territories1

State              Regions/Airports
Belgium All airports

All airports in the following regions:

  • Ile-de-France

All airports in the following regions:

  • Emilia Romagna
  • Lombardy
  • Piemonte
The Netherlands

The following airports:

  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
  • Eindhoven Airport
  • Maastricht Aachen Airport
  • Rotterdam The Hague Airport
Poland Katowice Airport (EPKT)

The following airports:

  • Francisco Sá Carneiro Airport
  • Lisbon Portela Airport

All airports in the following regions:

  • Castile and Leon
  • Castilla-La Mancha
  • Catalonia
  • Madrid

All airports in Stockholm Region

United Kingdom

The following airports:

  • Birmingham
  • Doncaster Sheffield
  • East Midlands 
  • Gatwick
  • Glasgow
  • Heathrow 
  • Leeds Bradford
  • Liverpool John Lennon 
  • London City
  • Luton 
  • Manchester Airport
  • Newcastle International 
  • Stansted


B. Third countries

State Regions/Airports
Afghanistan  All airports
Argentina All airports in Buenos Aires Province
Bahrain All airports
Bangladesh All airports
Belarus All airports
Bolivia All airports

All airports in the following regions:

  • Amazonas
  • Bahia
  • Ceará
  • Espírito Santo
  • Maranhão  
  • Paraíba
  • Pernambuco
  • Piauí
  • Rio De Janeiro
  • Santa Catarina
  • Sao Paulo

All airports in the following regions:

  • Ontario
  • Quebec
Chile All airports
Colombia All airports in Bogota region
Dominican Republic All airports
Ecuador All airports
Egypt All airports

All airports in the following provinces:

  • Gujarat
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra 
  • Rajasthan
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Uttar Pradesh
Indonesia All airports
Iran All airports
Kuwait All airports
Mexico All airports in Mexico City region
Pakistan All airports
Peru All airports
Qatar All airports

All airports in the following regions:

  • Krasnoyarsk Krai
  • Moscow
  • Murmansk 
  • Nizhny Novgorod
  • Rostov Oblast
  • Sankt Petersburg
  • Sverdlovsk Oblast
  • Yaroslavl Oblast
Saudi Arabia All airports
Singapore All airports
South Africa All airports in Western Cape region
Turkey All airports

All airports in the following regions:

  • Chernivtsi 
  • Kyiv
United Arab Emirates  All airports

All airports in the following States:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Washington

1 "Territories” include territories, areas, overseas dependencies and other jurisdictions of similar status